More Art!

Now that this is no longer the required way for me to turn my 4D projects in, I plan on using it to keep you, my loyal readers, up to date as to what else I’m working on while I spend my time working through my Art Education degree.  First up is a quick catch up of projects from the first half of this semester in my 2D class.

First project in 2D was cut paper.  We did two pieces due the same day.  The first piece was using just black and white.  One half was black on white and the other half was white on black.  They had to be symmetrical and use one pattern piece cut out and used at least 16 times (I think).

DSCN0330

Can you tell what my pattern piece was?

The second part of the assignment was black and white and one color.  This one we had more freedom as to what the final piece was as long as we used black, white, and one color.

DSCN0331

I really liked the way this one turned out.

The second assignment was “Dream or Memory”.  I chose to do a memorial piece representing the friend I lost last fall.

DSC_0001

I was mostly please with the way this one turned out, but I felt like it started to look to collage-y and cheesy…

The third assignment was a color theory one.  We did six panels that had to fit together somehow, each panel using a different part of the color wheel: Primary, Secondary, complimentary, analogous, mono, and black/white using acrylic paints.

DSCN0356

 

As much as I hated the amount of time this took, I think the final result is pretty cool.  🙂

 

Leave a comment